In the case you get Delete Skype History Standard Edition and Delete Skype History Network Edition programs, information prepared below could be useful for you to get the benefits from using both.
Let me remind you that:
With Delete Skype History Network Edition (hereinafter NE) program you deletes only your sent messages (delivered to your contacts) on all your’s and theirs’ devices.
Delete Skype History Standard Edition (hereinafter SE) deletes all messages (sent by you and your contacts) only on you local PC where the program is installed.
So both programs are NOT interchangeable, they are complementary.
In the case you use both, SE and NE program, run NE first. With the program you delete your sent messages from all your and your chat partners’ devices. Afterward with SE you delete all left messages (for now only sent to you messages are left to be deleted ) on Windows PC.
If you run the programs in the opposite way, SE use first, you will delete all messages (sent by you and to you) on the local PC. And after you try to delete messages with NE, the program won’t find messages to be deleted on the PC, because they are previously deleted with SE. To summarize, run NE at first and afterward SE.
In addition to the above, be aware, you restart (close and open) Skype app on the PC after every usage each of the programs and see changes in your chat history. Correspondingly, you’re sure that your messages are deleted on the PC with NE, make sure that Skype app is online on other your devices (or restart Skype – sign out and then sign in to Skype again).
We hope you find the above information useful and it helps you to take advantages of the usage both programs:)